



Indian Geophysical Union (IGU)

R

Earth System Science Organization (ESSO)
National Centre for Antarctic and Ocean Research
(Ministry of Earth Sciences)

Cordially invite you to the

INAUGURAL FUNCTION

of

52nd Annual Convention of IGU

or

NEAR SURFACE EARTH SYSTEM SCIENCES

at

NCAOR Auditorium, Headland Sada, Vasco da Gama, Goa

On November 3, 2015, 10.00 a.m.

Shri A. K. Dwivedi Director (Exploration), ONGC Ltd. will be the Chief Guest

Dr. SWA Naqvi
Director, CSIR-NIO
will be the Guest of Honor

&

Prof. Shailesh Nayak
President, IGU & Distinguished Scientist, MoES, Govt. of India
will preside over the function

Dr. Kalachand Sain Hon. Secretary, IGU Dr. M. Ravichandran Chairman, LOC

Agenda for Inauguration

Date: Nov. 3, 2015; Time: 10:00-11:25 Hrs; Venue: NCAOR Auditorium					85 min
a)) Inviting dignitaries to the Dais, Lighting of Lamp, Invocation				05
b)) Welcome by LOC Chairman - Dr. M. Ravichandran				05
c)	IGU-Secretary's Report: Dr. Kalachand Sain				10
d)	Address by Prof. Shailesh Nayak, IGU President				10
e)	Presentation of IGU Awards: Prof. Shailesh Nayak, IGU President				15
	Decennial Award Krishnan Medal Anni Talwani Meme		: :	Prof. VLS Bhimasankaram Prof. S.K. Nath Dr. Parthasarathi Chakraborty Dr. M.S. Girish Kumar Dr. O.P. Mishra	
	Prof. D. Lal Best Paper Award : Dr. Uday Bhaskar				et al.
f)	Release of Technical F	Program & Remarks Dr. SWA Naqvi, Director CSIR-NIO	Gu	est of Honor	08
g) Release of Abstract Volume & Address – Shri A.K. Dwivedi, Director (Exploration) ONGC Limited Chief Guest					07
h) Certificates to Students' Toppers: Shri A.K. Dwivedi, Chief Guest (Prof. Jagdeo Singh & Dr. S. Balakrishna Memorial Grant)					10
i) Certificates to Anni Talwani Memorial Grantee: Dr. M. Ravichandran				05	
j)	j) Vote of Thanks: Dr. Dhananjai Kumar Pandey				05
11:25-11:35 hrs		Inauguration of Exhibition Stalls – Dr. SWA Naqvi, Director, CSIR-NIO, Goa			10
11:35-12:00 hrs		High Tea			